County Fair Part 2

Last night we went to the county fair. We always have a good time but this year was phenomenal because Turtle (who is 4.5 years old) was completely into it. He is for the most part, normally, a pretty cautious child. It took us by surprise that he wanted roller coasters. Like not just the kid roller coasters. He wanted the grown up ones that, thankfully, he was still too small for. He did go on the Tilt-a-Whirl and another similar one that I can’t remember the name for. It was really fun to watch just pure exhilaration on Turtle’s face. Even Burger had a great time. Because of his cerebral palsy Burger is easily overstimulated so he keeps his head down a lot and pretends he’s sleeping. But not last night. He went through a few minutes screaming right along with his brother. Turtle was screaming on this Dragon Wagon ride and we could hear him and Burger just screamed and laughed. I was actually able to get some good photos of Burger with his head up and smiling. I treasure so much of what our 2 boys do and/or say in my heart and last night was no exception. It was just fun!

To top the night off we stopped by the Family Arts Building to see how my 7 items of crochet did. If you can hear a drumroll in your head, now is the time. (Excuse the photos. They’re in display cases and I didn’t want to wait until I got my items back).

First up, Turtle’s fidget spinner case. It got 2nd place. Yay!!!! Its the red ribbon.

Finally, my Minty Toddler Cardigan with Sleeves. CHAMPION! I couldn’t (and still can’t) believe it. Beyond excited. 

I hope everyone had as great of a day as we had yesterday.

8 thoughts on “County Fair Part 2

Leave a Reply

