Ring Around the Rosie Part 2

Hope everyone is having a beautiful weekend. A couple of posts ago I showed you the Ring Around the Rosie Circular Sweater jacket/cardigan by The Lavender Chair. I was debating on whether or not I wanted to add sleeves. As you see in the photo above I did add sleeves and a button. On one hand I’m glad I did the sleeves because they were my first ever and it was an easy pattern. But my final decision on others of this pattern will be no sleeves (unless specifically asked). I feel like they made the rest of the garment look a little wonky. I’m not overly crazy about the button either. Now I know. Also if any of you decide to try this pattern I’m glad I could do both versions so you can now make a well informed decision. You’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “Ring Around the Rosie Part 2

  1. Tami says:

    I have not seen this with sleeves yet. I kind of like it. But I get it about it looking a little off with the sleeves. I made an adult size circular sweater once that the sleeves never really fit right when I put it on. They looked great when I wasn’t wearing it though. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

