Egg Apron

As you may have read in my last post I’ve been working on an egg apron for about a month and a half. I thought it would be super easy. It was up until I got to the pocket part. The apron part is just about 40 rows of half double crochets. I made all 3 rows of pockets per the pattern by Heart Hook Home. Now, I know her pattern is possible…I’ve seen projects using that pattern nevermind that she uses her own pattern and method…but I absolutely could not figure out how to do what she was describing. Ultimately I put it down because I did not have the time nor energy to invest in figuring out what I thought would be a couple nights worth of a project. So the bright yellow and orange yarn sat in my bag staring at me. Finally a couple weeks ago I decided I wanted this apron done (my intention was to give it to my sister-in-law at Easter…that didn’t happen). I decided to make my own pockets and sew them on. It seemed to take forever to sew 16 pockets but its finally done and that’s what is important. 

I hope my sister-in-law likes this. I found after I started the apron that she has 70 chickens. That’s about 50 more than the last count I knew of so she’ll still need a basket or whatever she uses to gather eggs but at least she’ll be super cute while doing it.

Have any of you made these trendy egg aprons?

9 thoughts on “Egg Apron

  1. Tami says:

    This is really cute!! I only need to carry eggs from the fridge to the counter so I don’t think I need one, but i could use a regular kitchen apron! Thanks for giving me the inspiration to try to figure out how to crochet one for myself!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

