Christmas Tree Skirt

This year I really wanted to make a Christmas tree skirt. Maybe it’s just me but there seems to be something special about making a skirt that adorns a beautiful tree that your family came together to work on and created a memory around. Hopefully, this skirt will be around for years to come. Once I got the hang of the beginning, the pattern was super easy. I started (and stopped and ripped apart) several different skirts (including some that were just a basic double crochet) but none of those worked out for me. I just wasn’t getting it I guess. This is the first one that I was finally understanding and had an elegant while simple design. If you’re a beginner, this is a great pattern. If you’re not a beginner but it’s your first tree skirt (like me) this is the pattern I recommend, at least until you understand the basics of the formation. The designer provides the formation of the pattern and then at the end it is easily customizable. I used Red Heart Super Saver in colors Cherry, White, and Paddy Green.

Leave a Reply

