Berries Jubilee Infinity Scarf-2016 Holiday Stashdown

I mentioned a couple of posts ago that I was participating in the 2016 Holiday Stashdown. Pictured above is one of the projects. The pattern is Berries Jubilee Infinity Scarf by Oombawka Design.As beginners, we learn the most basic stitches first: chain stitch, single crochet, half-double crochet and double crochet. In my opinion, based on my experience, the double crochet is the most used stitch. If you are a beginner who knows those basic stitches, but are ready to see how those stitches take shape and make a design, this pattern is for you! A shell stitch is incredibly easy but looks “fancy” and produces a beautiful product. The scarf is worked row by row and then sewn together at the end. If you wanted, you could even add a few more rows and leave it un-sewn as a regular scarf. Usually, when I sew scarves together I’m left with an ugly and very noticeable seam. The cool thing about this scarf is she used an overlap seam so its barely noticeable. See for yourself:

For my scarf I used 100% wool from Patons North America Classic Wool Worsted. It is super soft and squishy. I actually am becoming quite smitten with this design and may end up making one for myself as well as making some as gifts.

Berries Jubilee Infinity Scarf now available on Etsy.

Do you have any tips for avoiding hideous seams in your projects?

7 thoughts on “Berries Jubilee Infinity Scarf-2016 Holiday Stashdown

  1. missbezsays says:

    I try to avoid seams like the plague! I now do all my cowls by working in the round. So in this case the shells would be facing a different direction but it would stop me from going crackers over making an invisible seam!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

