Show & Tell Dishcloth

I’m not exactly sure I would call today a show and tell since there’s not much to show. This week was incredibly chaotic and stressful but also full of blessings. Burger had his surgery on Wednesday. While it is routine for the surgeons and is fairly common in children with cerebral palsy, it seems the older Burger gets the harder it is for him to recover after surgeries. This time was no exception and he just didn’t want to wake up afterwards. Thankfully, he eventually did wake up early the next morning and we were able to come home Thursday night. He doesn’t seem to be in any pain and we’ve gotten a few smiles so we are full of thanksgiving this weekend. We can also see improvement already with his tightness so hopefully he’ll have even more relief in the coming months as we all adjust to this change. Turtle was extremely well behaved the entire time and kept all the nurses entertained and made sure they were taking care of his Bubba.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get Burger’s blanket finished that I’ve mentioned the past few weeks. I did make progress but not as much as I hoped for. I should be on target for finishing it for his 12th birthday next month which was my original intent on making the afghan anyway.

I mentioned last week I was attempting my first dishcloth but couldn’t seem to focus on it. Over the past week I’ve managed to stick with it since it was pretty mindless really. I would do a row here or sometimes I only had time for a few stitches at a time. I did finish it last night. I like it but for some reason it turned out a little wonky. My corners look odd and even though I had the correct stitch count the bottom turned out with a curve in it. Any thoughts on why it would’ve done that?

10 thoughts on “Show & Tell Dishcloth

  1. So Craftastic says:

    I am happy everything went off without a problem. I will prayer for Burger! ❤

    The only thing I can think of on your dishcloth is if you got the correct amount of stitch's then maybe it was your tension???

    Any hoot- give Burger lots of kisses for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LavendarLadi says:

    Glad your son’s surgery went well.

    I find my tension in my work reflects what I was thinking about as I crocheted.
    I haven’t tried it but blocking may straighten things out.

    Love the stitch of your dishcloth. Looks pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

