Small Market Bag

I’ve really been wanting to make some bags. I adore bags. Always have. Oh and shoes too. But back to the bags. I’m planning on submitting some items to the county fair next week and wanted to add a market bag. Not just any bag though. I wanted to sorta fancy it up a bit but still keep it do-able for my current skill set and time. As I browsed through Ravelry I noticed a pattern that I’ve had in my queue for several months. It is a Chevron market bag from Cre8tion Crochet. She has two sizes listed. I made the small to get a feel for the pattern. It worked up pretty quickly. I’ve never done a ripple pattern but I enjoyed making it and will be making more. The small did turn out small but its enough to carry 3 water bottles in (that’s what I used it for). It also held up in the washer and dryer though I think the color may have slightly faded. I used two skeins of my Peaches & Creme cotton yarn. My colors were Seabreeze and Candy Sprinkles.

One interesting thing about this pattern I really liked is she teaches a seamless join. If you look at the bottom of the bag you can’t really tell where it is. I’ll also be using that method to make hats in the future. That line where the seam is always seems to distract me from the beauty of the piece so I like knowing there’s an option to not have it unless you’re looking for it.

This bag will not be added to my Etsy shop quite yet but look for additional items added soon. Note: If you haven’t been to my shop in the last week I’ve added 4 baby blanket and hat sets. They make perfect gifts for baby showers, birthday gifts, Christmas or just to say you care. My mother in law made these particular items so I stand by the quality.

5 thoughts on “Small Market Bag

Leave a Reply

