Happy Father’s Day

Today is a special day that we celebrate important men in our lives. The best Father any of us can have is our Heavenly Father. He promises to never leave us nor forsake us. I was and am fortunate to have an amazing Dad who has always been an example of what an Earthly father is supposed to be. Because of his example, I knew what I wanted in a husband and was blessed enough to find those characteristics in Ternie. Everyday I am thankful to be able to witness the relationships he strives to build between himself and Turtle and Burger since he also was given a strong bond between himself and my father-in-law. Additionally, I have a younger brother who has grown into an amazing man who gives his all for not only his own daughter but also the daughter and son of our younger sister. My prayer is that Turtle, Burger, and my nephew see the positive examples from men in their lives and strive to be the men and, one day hopefully, fathers God intends them to be.

Ternie is an easy man to buy for since he never wants anything but a homemade card. He keeps them out year round and enjoys reading them whenever he catches a glimpse of one. While I did get Turtle to color him a picture I have a hard time leaving it at that. Periodically, Ternie goes through a phase where he enjoys reading. A couple weeks ago he began a new book so I thought I would make him a bookmark. The bookmark itself I made up. I made chains the length I wanted using I Love This Yarn by Hobby Lobby in sport weight (I believe I did 21 chains) and then single crocheted across for 4 or 5 rows. I then went to YouTube and got patterns for letters from HappyBerry Crochet. Then sewed the letters onto the bookmark.

image
image

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

