You never know until you try

So my Mother’s Day was great. I spent it with Ternie and our boys, Turtle and Burger at Chuck E. Cheese. They gave me a new project caddy with lots of new yarn and a much needed pair of scissors.

I’m really excited about my cone of Peaches & Creme in Seabreeze. Any shade of teal is my favorite. It will be the first time I use cotton yarn. For awhile now I’ve wanted to attempt to crochet a shirt. I was chicken though. What if I messed up? However, that cone just screamed at me to try a summer shirt. So what if I mess up? I might just do alright. I won’t know if I don’t give it a shot. If worse comes to worse I could always unravel the darn thing and make something else.

I think I have literally searched every nook and cranny of the web trying to find a FREE pattern I thought I could do. I’m not going to pay for something I’m not confident enough I can stick with. Well, anyways, good old YouTube usually has what I’m looking for so for now I’m following along with someone on there. So far its easy enough.  I, of course, will do a full post when I finish. This is what I have so far. I believe she said its done in only 2 parts so this would be one of the shoulders.

One thought on “You never know until you try

  1. RJC says:

    Very nice! And I love the color! What are you going to do with the purple? I used to have a real easy cotton shirt/pullover pattern also just two pieces…let me see if I can find it for you…will,let you know. Can’t wait to see the fInished product.

    Like

Leave a Reply

